Skip to content
Glapp alternative · Verified 11 September 2026

Glapp or Dosavy: which one shows you the paper

Glapp is a GLP-1 tracker with unusual depth inside that one lane. It charts a medication level curve for semaglutide and tirzepatide, scores how each dose went against food noise and hunger, runs a daily check-in on side effects and mood, and deducts every shot from your vial and pen inventory. If you are on a GLP-1 and want that, Glapp goes further than we do. Dosavy is for the protocol that is wider than one drug: GLP-1s, research peptides and TRT together, with the evidence printed beside the dose. Every dose in our library links to the paper behind it, readable without an account, and where nobody has published a human dose the library says so instead of inventing one. Dosavy is browser only, with email reminders and no native app. Choose Glapp for GLP-1 depth. Choose Dosavy for the citation.

01Side by side
FeatureDosavyGlapp
PlatformWeb app, mobile-first, no install. No native iOS or Android app.Native iOS and Android apps plus a browser version; Apple Watch listed
RemindersEmail reminders with one-tap dose logging from the message. No push notifications.Not stated on their site
Weight trackingWeight and body measurements, charted over the protocol.Weight loss progress monitored at every dosage, with a medication level curve
BloodworkLab panels with per-marker history, and the lab's own report file kept alongside.Not stated on their site
Compound library with evidence grading50 curated compounds, each carrying a dosing-evidence status. 18 of them have no published human dose, and the library prints that instead of a number.Not stated on their site
Sources linked from public pagesYes. Public compound pages and the evidence ledger link every dose to its paper by PMID or DOI, with no account.Not stated on their site
AI advisor, and whether it citesGrounded on the library through tools. It states no figure the library does not hold, attaches the citation, and names its model provider in the Privacy Policy.A Wisdom feature that searches clinical trials and peer-reviewed research to answer GLP-1 questions; no model provider named and no citation behaviour stated
Price todayFree during early access, no card. The 6 calculators are free and public either way.Free to download; App Store in-app purchases listed as Glapp Max Weekly $4.99, Monthly $9.99 and Annual $39.99
Operator and countryDosavy SARL, Switzerland. No clinician on staff, and the Privacy Policy names every processor.Glapp, Inc., Dover, Delaware, USA

Every cell in a rival column was read off that product’s own public pages on 11 September 2026: their site, and the App Store or Google Play listing where one is linked. No accounts were created and nothing was installed. Where a page did not state it, the cell says so rather than inferring it from a review or from somebody else’s comparison. The numbered sources below say which page each claim came from.

02Their advantages

What Glapp does better than Dosavy

Glapp
  • Native apps on both stores, with Apple Watch listed, on top of the browser version. Dosavy is browser only and has no watch app and no push notifications.
  • GLP-1 depth Dosavy does not match: dose-by-dose effectiveness against food noise and hunger, a daily check-in covering side effects, cravings, mood, energy and sleep, and a comparison against clinical trial data and peers.
  • Medication supply tracking, where every dose deducts from an inventory of vials and pens with their beyond-use dates. Dosavy has no inventory feature.
  • Nutrition and lifestyle coaching that syncs to the medication cycle, which Dosavy does not attempt at all.
03Our side

What Dosavy does that they do not

  • Every dose in the compound library links to the paper behind it, by PMID or DOI, on a public page that needs no account.
  • A dosing-evidence status on every compound, including the ones where nobody has published a human dose. That gap is printed, not filled.
  • An AI advisor that reads the library through tools and declines rather than invents, and whose model provider is named in the Privacy Policy.
  • Bloodwork panels with the lab's own report file, a body-map injection log, weight and measurements, and a cited protocol report you can print and hand to a doctor.
  • Research peptides and TRT alongside the GLP-1s, rather than GLP-1 medications only.
  • A named operator, Dosavy SARL in Switzerland, and a Privacy Policy that lists every processor by name.
04Questions
Is Dosavy a drop-in replacement for Glapp?
Not for a pure GLP-1 user. Glapp's medication level curve, hunger and food-noise scoring, daily check-in and supply tracking go deeper into one drug class than Dosavy does. Dosavy is the swap when the protocol stops being only a GLP-1 and you want every number on the page to carry the paper it came from.
Does Dosavy have a native app like Glapp?
No. Glapp ships iOS and Android apps and lists Apple Watch support alongside its browser version. Dosavy is a web app built mobile-first: it runs in a phone browser and can be added to your home screen, but there is no store listing and no push. Reminders come by email, with a one-tap button in the message that logs the dose.
Both of you mention research. What is the difference?
Glapp's site describes a Wisdom feature that searches clinical trials and peer-reviewed research to answer GLP-1 questions. What their pages do not state is which model answers, or whether an answer carries the source it came from. Dosavy's advisor reads a curated library through tools, attaches the citation to every figure it states, refuses any number the library does not hold, and its model provider is named in our Privacy Policy.
What does Dosavy cost?
Nothing right now. Dosavy is in early access and free while that lasts, with no card and no trial that expires into a locked screen. The public calculators and compound pages stay free either way.
Is Dosavy affiliated with Glapp?
No. Dosavy is operated by Dosavy SARL in Switzerland and has no relationship with Glapp, Inc. or any other product named on this page. Their name is used here only to say which product is being compared, and every claim in the table was read off their own public pages on the date shown.
05Sources

Verified 11 September 2026

  1. Native iOS and Android apps plus a browser version; Apple Watch listed. https://glapp.io/ 2026-09-11
  2. Weight loss progress monitored at every dosage, with a medication level curve. https://glapp.io/ 2026-09-11
  3. A Wisdom feature that searches clinical trials and peer-reviewed research to answer GLP-1 questions; no model provider named and no citation behaviour stated. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/glapp-smart-glp-1-tracker/id6756984097 2026-09-11
  4. Free to download; App Store in-app purchases listed as Glapp Max Weekly $4.99, Monthly $9.99 and Annual $39.99. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/glapp-smart-glp-1-tracker/id6756984097 2026-09-11
  5. Glapp, Inc., Dover, Delaware, USA. https://glapp.io/ 2026-09-11

Dosavy is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to any product named on this page. Their names and the links above are used only to identify the products being compared. This table is re-verified quarterly; if a claim here is out of date or wrong, email support@dosavy.com and it gets corrected rather than defended.

More comparisons: Shotsy alternative · Peptide trackers