Shotsy or Dosavy: which one shows you the paper
Shotsy is a GLP-1 medication tracker. If you take Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound and you want a polished native app that logs the weekly shot, charts your weight and pings your phone, that is what Shotsy is built for, and it has a far longer public track record than we do. Dosavy is for the protocol that outgrows one drug: GLP-1s, research peptides and TRT in one place, with the evidence printed beside the dose. Every dose in our library links to the paper behind it, readable without an account. Where nobody has published a human dose, the library says so rather than filling the gap, and the advisor will not state a figure the library does not hold. Dosavy is a web app: no native app, no push notifications, reminders by email with one-tap logging. Choose Shotsy for the phone. Choose Dosavy for the citation.
| Feature | Dosavy | Shotsy |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | Web app, mobile-first, no install. No native iOS or Android app. | Native iOS and Android apps; no web app stated |
| Reminders | Email reminders with one-tap dose logging from the message. No push notifications. | Reminders and next-dose notifications for weekly injections or daily oral doses |
| Weight tracking | Weight and body measurements, charted over the protocol. | Weight logging with progress charts, plus Apple Health import |
| Bloodwork | Lab panels with per-marker history, and the lab's own report file kept alongside. | Not stated on their site |
| Compound library with evidence grading | 50 curated compounds, each carrying a dosing-evidence status. 18 of them have no published human dose, and the library prints that instead of a number. | Not stated on their site |
| Sources linked from public pages | Yes. Public compound pages and the evidence ledger link every dose to its paper by PMID or DOI, with no account. | Not stated on their site |
| AI advisor, and whether it cites | Grounded on the library through tools. It states no figure the library does not hold, attaches the citation, and names its model provider in the Privacy Policy. | Not stated on their site |
| Price today | Free during early access, no card. The 6 calculators are free and public either way. | Free to download and use, with premium tools available; App Store in-app purchases listed from $9.99 monthly to $59.99 yearly |
| Operator and country | Dosavy SARL, Switzerland. No clinician on staff, and the Privacy Policy names every processor. | Seller listed on the App Store as Shotsy Co.; no country stated |
Every cell in a rival column was read off that product’s own public pages on 11 September 2026: their site, and the App Store or Google Play listing where one is linked. No accounts were created and nothing was installed. Where a page did not state it, the cell says so rather than inferring it from a review or from somebody else’s comparison. The numbered sources below say which page each claim came from.
What Shotsy does better than Dosavy
- A native app on both stores, which is the thing Dosavy does not have at all. Logging lives on the phone, and a reminder arrives as a notification rather than as an email.
- Apple Health import pulls weight, calories, protein and water in automatically. Dosavy has no health-platform integration and asks you to type it.
- A far longer public track record: 4.8 stars from 31,505 App Store ratings on the day we checked, against a product that has not been open a year.
- Wider GLP-1 brand coverage, oral formulations included, and nutrition logging Dosavy does not attempt.
What Dosavy does that they do not
- Every dose in the compound library links to the paper behind it, by PMID or DOI, on a public page that needs no account.
- A dosing-evidence status on every compound, including the ones where nobody has published a human dose. That gap is printed, not filled.
- An AI advisor that reads the library through tools and declines rather than invents, and whose model provider is named in the Privacy Policy.
- Bloodwork panels with the lab's own report file, a body-map injection log, weight and measurements, and a cited protocol report you can print and hand to a doctor.
- Research peptides and TRT alongside the GLP-1s, rather than GLP-1 brands only.
- A named operator, Dosavy SARL in Switzerland, and a Privacy Policy that lists every processor by name.
- Is Dosavy a drop-in replacement for Shotsy?
- No, and it would be dishonest to say so. Shotsy is a native app with phone notifications and Apple Health import; Dosavy is a web app with email reminders and no health-platform integration. If your whole use is logging a weekly GLP-1 shot on your phone, Shotsy does that better. Dosavy is the swap when the protocol grows past one drug and you want the evidence next to the dose.
- Does Dosavy have an iPhone or Android app?
- No. Dosavy is a web app built mobile-first: it runs in a phone browser and can be added to your home screen, but there is nothing in either app store and no push notifications. Reminders arrive by email, and the email carries a one-tap button that logs the dose without a sign-in.
- Can I track semaglutide or tirzepatide on Dosavy?
- Yes. Both are in the curated library with their published human dosing evidence and the trials behind it, and both have public compound pages you can read without an account. The difference from a GLP-1-only tracker is that peptides and TRT compounds sit in the same protocol builder alongside them.
- What does Dosavy cost?
- Nothing right now. Dosavy is in early access and free while that lasts, with no card and no trial that expires into a locked screen. The public calculators and compound pages stay free either way.
- Is Dosavy affiliated with Shotsy?
- No. Dosavy is operated by Dosavy SARL in Switzerland and has no relationship with Shotsy Co. or any other product named on this page. Their name is used here only to say which product is being compared, and every claim in the table was read off their own public pages on the date shown.
Verified 11 September 2026
- Native iOS and Android apps; no web app stated. https://shotsyapp.com/ 2026-09-11
- Reminders and next-dose notifications for weekly injections or daily oral doses. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id6499510249 2026-09-11
- Weight logging with progress charts, plus Apple Health import. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id6499510249 2026-09-11
- Free to download and use, with premium tools available; App Store in-app purchases listed from $9.99 monthly to $59.99 yearly. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id6499510249 2026-09-11
- Seller listed on the App Store as Shotsy Co.; no country stated. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id6499510249 2026-09-11
- 4.8 stars from 31,505 App Store ratings. https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id6499510249 2026-09-11
Dosavy is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to any product named on this page. Their names and the links above are used only to identify the products being compared. This table is re-verified quarterly; if a claim here is out of date or wrong, email support@dosavy.com and it gets corrected rather than defended.
More comparisons: Glapp alternative · Peptide trackers